Bookmark and Share

The Church

Here are the 16 catecheses on the Church which Pope Francis gave us at the Wednesday General Audiences from June to November 2014. They followed on from Francis's Catechesis on the Gifts of the Holy Spirit, and preceded those on the Family.

  1.    God forms a People
  2.    Belonging to the People of God
  3.    The New Alliance & the New People
  4.    One & Holy
  5.    The Church is Mother
     ii) She Teaches the works of Mercy
  6.    Catholic & Apostolic
  7.    Charisms - diversity & unity
  8.    Non-Catholic Christians
  9.    The Bride awaits her Spouse
 10    The Body of Christ
 11    A visible & spiritual reality
 12    The hierarchical Holy Mother Church
 13    Bishops, Priests, Deacons
 14    The universal vocation to holiness
 15    Pilgrim towards the Kingdom